“You can’t wait for insperation. You have to go after it” Jack London.

I kept thinking about that quote from Jack London. The one that was on the wall in the english room. The one that said,

“You can’t wait for insperation. You have to go after it” 

I was sitting againist the oak tree in the back of the park, where only few people go. I needed to focus. I wanted to write a story. But not just any story, a meaningful one. One where the readers will think, “Wow! I want to be a great writer, just like her!” Lately, I’ve had writers block and couldn’t think of a story for anything. I ususally come to the park when I need to think about think something. Today, I came to think of a story.

* * * *

Crunch. Crunch.

I slowly opened my eyes. Where was I? Then realization hit me. I feel asleep under the oak tree in the park. It was starting to get dark.

Crunch, crunch.

Who would be coming back here? Hardley anyone did. I sat up and looked around, shielding my eyes from the sun. I didn’t see anyone.

Seconds later, I heard crying, and more footsteps.

[more to come]

 

 

Leave a Reply

